Skip to content

We are delighted to announce that the World Biogas Association elected this month eight new members to join its Council, who we congratulate and warmly welcome:

  • Dr Atma Ram Shukla, President, Indian Biogas Association
  • Prof Frederic Coulon, Cranfield University, UK
  • Kunal Shah, Managing Director, Anaergia Singapore
  • Mariela Pino D, Team Coordinator, RedBioLAC, Latin America + Caribbean
  • Olivier Guerrini, Vice President Biogas, TotalEnergies
  • Pierre-Emmanuel Meyers, Energy Transition Director, Air Liquide
  • Robert Dysiewicz, Global Innovation Leader – Future Energy, GHD
  • Suad Said Al-Hosni, Strategic Development Department, Be’ah, Oman

These appointments were made to help ensure that the WBA Council is as representative of the global biogas industry as possible.

This group adds onto the cohort elected for the term May 2020 to May 2023:

  • Alberto Borello, South African Biogas Industry Association (SABIA)
  • Alex Marshall, Group Business Development and Marketing Director, Clarke Energy
  • Francois Huberts, Global Sales & Marketing Director, DMT Environmental Technology
  • Chris Maloney, Chief Executive Officer, Entsorga Inc
  • Marta Kamola-Martines, Head of Biogas, Corporate Strategy, ENGIE
  • Ole Hvelplund,  CEO, Nature Energy
  • Gabriel Cadoux, Process Engineer, SUEZ International

There is a lot to do to facilitate the biogas industry delivering 50% of the Global Methane Pledge by 2030, so the additional intelligence, experience and knowledge these new Council members will bring will greatly support the work of the WBA, and we look forward to working with all our Council members in 2022.

Back To Top